Legal Disclaimer

Persons who access information on the BaseLink website agree to the following conditions. Any special agreements on individual services or products of BaseLink apply in addition to these conditions.

I. Website content

BaseLink shall not have any legal obligations whatsoever to the user through the use of this website alone. Moreover, the information published on this website does not give grounds for an offer that is binding for BaseLink and it is not a recommendation to enter into a legal transaction: it is purely of an informative or descriptive nature.

II. No warranty for completeness and correctness

The information contained in this website can be changed at any time and without prior notice. BaseLink provides no warranty (either express or implied) for the correctness, completeness and timeliness of the information published on BaseLink’s website, even if due care has been taken with the collection of this information from sources that are considered to be trustworthy.

III. Limitations of liability

Under no circumstances shall BaseLink be held liable for losses or damage of whatever kind – whether these are direct, indirect or consequential losses – arising from the use of or access to BaseLink’s website or links to websites of third parties. BaseLink does not give any warranties that the individual parts of its website function without faults. Furthermore, BaseLink does not accept any liability for manipulation of the Internet user’s IT system by unauthorized parties.

IV. Copyright

All the content (design, text, graphics, etc.) of the BaseLink website is protected by copyright. The individual elements of the website are the exclusive property of the website owner BaseLink. Storing, downloading or printing out of individual pages and/or sections of the BaseLink website is only permitted if full indication of the source is provided. Where software or other data on the BaseLink website is stored or otherwise reproduced, the respective conditions of use are deemed to be accepted. All ownership rights shall remain with BaseLink. Reproduction (in part or in full), transmission (electronically or via other means), modification, linking or use of the BaseLink website shall only be permitted with BaseLink’s express written permission.

V. Linked websites

Certain links on BaseLink’s website lead to third-party websites. BaseLink has no influence whatsoever over these websites and, for this reason, BaseLink cannot accept any responsibility for the correctness, completeness and legality of the content of such websites and for any offers and services these may contain.

Links to this website require BaseLink’s express written permission.

VI. Data protection and general security

Users of this website are made aware that the Internet in general is not a secure environment and, for this reason, data which is sent via the internet can be viewed or modified by unauthorized third parties. In this context, BaseLink expressly draws users’ attention to the risk of viruses and the possibility of targeted hacking attacks. In order to combat viruses, it is advisable to use up-to-date browser versions and to install continuously updated anti-virus software. As a principle, users should not open e-mails from unknown sources and unexpected attachments to an e-mail.

BaseLink® is a Registered Trademark.

Legal Disclaimer

Personen, welche auf Webseiten von BaseLink (nachfolgend «BaseLink Website») Informationen abrufen, erklären sich mit den nachstehenden Bedingungen einverstanden. Allfällige Spezialabreden zu einzelnen Dienstleistungen bzw. Produkten von BaseLink treten neben diese Bedingungen.

I. Inhalt der Website

Durch die blosse Benutzung dieser Website wird BaseLink in keiner Weise rechtsgeschäftlich gegenüber dem Benutzer verpflichtet. Die auf dieser Website publizierten Informationen begründen insbesondere weder ein für die BaseLink bindendes Angebot noch eine Empfehlung zum Abschluss eines Rechtsgeschäfts, sondern haben lediglich informativen bzw. beschreibenden Charakter.

II. Keine Gewährleistung für Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit

Die auf dieser Website publizierten Informationen können jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung geändert werden. BaseLink übernimmt keine Gewährleistung (weder ausdrücklich noch stillschweigend) für Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der auf der BaseLink Website publizierten Informationen, selbst wenn die gebotene Sorgfalt bei deren Sammlung aus für vertrauenswürdig gehaltenen Quellen angewendet wurde.

III. Haftungsbeschränkungen

BaseLink schliesst uneingeschränkt jede Haftung für Verluste bzw. Schäden irgendwelcher Art aus – sei es für direkte, indirekte oder Folgeschäden -, die sich aus der Benützung der bzw. des Zugriffs auf die BaseLink Website oder aus Links zu Websites Dritter ergeben sollten. BaseLink garantiert nicht, dass die einzelnen Teile ihrer Website fehlerlos funktionieren. Zudem lehnt BaseLink jede Haftung für Manipulationen am EDV-System des Internet-Benutzers durch Unbefugte ab.

IV. Urheberrecht

Der gesamte Inhalt (Design, Text, Graphik, …) der BaseLink Website ist urheberrechtlich geschützt. Die einzelnen Elemente der Website sind ausschliesslich Eigentum des Websitebetreibers BaseLink. Das Abspeichern, Herunterladen oder Ausdrucken einzelner Seiten und/oder Teilbereiche der BaseLink Website ist nur mit vollständiger Quellenangabe erlaubt. Mit dem Abspeichern oder anderweitigem Vervielfältigen von Software oder sonstiger Daten auf der BaseLink Website gelten die jeweiligen Benutzungsbestimmungen als akzeptiert. Sämtliche Eigentumsrechte verbleiben bei BaseLink. Das (vollständige oder teilweise) Reproduzieren, Übermitteln (elektronisch oder mit anderen Mitteln), Modifizieren, Verknüpfen oder Benutzen der BaseLink-Website ist nur mit ausdrücklicher und schriftlicher Zustimmung der BaseLink zulässig.

V. Verknüpfte Websites (Links)

Gewisse Links auf der BaseLink Website führen zu Websites Dritter. Diese sind dem Einfluss von BaseLink vollständig entzogen, weshalb BaseLink für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Rechtmässigkeit des Inhalts solcher Websites sowie für allfällige darauf enthaltene Angebote und (Dienst-)Leistungen keinerlei Verantwortung übernimmt.

Verknüpfungen (Links) hin zu dieser Website bedürfen einer ausdrücklichen und schriftlichen Zustimmung durch BaseLink.

VI. Datenschutz und allgemeine Sicherheit

Der Benutzer dieser Website wird darauf aufmerksam gemacht, dass das Internet generell keine sichere Umgebung ist und darum Daten, welche via Internet verschickt werden, von nicht autorisierten Drittpersonen eingesehen oder verändert werden können. Dabei weist BaseLink ausdrücklich auf die Gefahr von Viren und die Möglichkeit gezielter Hackingangriffe hin. Zwecks Virenbekämpfung empfiehlt sich die Verwendung von aktuellen Browser-Versionen sowie die Installation von laufend aktualisierter Anti-Virensoftware. Auf das Öffnen von E-Mails unbekannter Herkunft und nicht erwarteter Anhänge eines E-Mails sollte grundsätzlich verzichtet werden.

BaseLink® ist ein eingetragener Name und markenrechtlich geschützt.